Children's Hospital Colorado

Research Staff at Children's Hospital Colorado

The clinical research staff provides a centralized organization of resources that offers pediatric investigators and sponsors a full complement of clinical research services and training opportunities in a way that avoids redundancy, inter-organizational competition, and maximizes efficiency and cost effectiveness.

Clinical research leadership team

Mike Clark
Executive Director, Child Health Research
mike.clark@childrenscolorado.org

Jeannine Duffield
Director, Administration and Operations for Child Health Research
Jeannine.Duffield@childrenscolorado.org

Peter Mourani, MD
Medical Director
Peter.Mourani@childrenscolorado.org

Jesse Davidson, MD
Associate Medical Director
Jesse.Davidson@childrenscolorado.org

Darcy Thompson, MD, MPH
Associate Medical Director
Darcy.Thompson@childrenscolorado.org

David Fleischer, MD
Associate Medical Director
David.Fleischer@childrenscolorado.org

Andrew Liu, MD
Advisor
Andrew.Liu@childrenscolorado.org

Erin Sandene, BSN, RN, CCRC
Manager, Research Operations
Erin.Sandene@childrenscolorado.org
720 -777-4710

David Staley, MA
Manager, Research Operations
David.Staley@childrenscolorado.org
720-777-7276

Cassie Harvey, MBA
Research Finance Manager
Cassie.Harvey@childrenscolorado.org
720-777-2896

Aaron Mobley, PhD
Research Support Specialist
aaron.mobley@childrenscolorado.org

Mariel Ross
Manager, Office of Research Services
mariel.ross@childrenscolorado.org

Sarah Deakyne, MPH
Manager, Research Information
sara.deakyne@childrenscolorado.org

Partnerships

The clinical research team works with multiple internal and external partners and stakeholders in order to maximize the strengths and expertise across the research community and build a cutting edge center for clinical research at Children’s Hospital Colorado.  Partners include:

  • Children’s Hospital Colorado internal teams, including: Clinical Application Systems (CAS), Clinical Translational Research Center, Investigational Drug Services, Neurodevelopmental Research Core (NDRC), Office of Research Services (ORS), Post-Award Finance, Research Compliance and Research Informatics
  • Colorado Clinical Translational Sciences Institute
  • Clinical Research Support Center
  • Colorado Prevention Center
  • University of Colorado School of Medicine
  • Colorado Multiple Institutional Review Board
  • Western Institutional Review Board (WIRB)
  • Multiple sponsors and funding agencies

 


PRODWEBSERVER1