Children's Hospital Colorado
Tests and Evaluations
Tests and Evaluations

Contact Information for the Denver Genetics Lab

Molecular Genetics

Telephone: 720-777-0500
Fax: 720-777-7877

Shipping and Mailing Address:

Please note that we prefer and highly recommend shipping samples to us via FedEx. If you are sending us a critical sample please call (720-777-0500) or email our Lab Client Services center (LabClientServices@childrenscolorado.org) ahead of time and provide us with the tracking and test information for the sample you are sending.

Children's Hospital Colorado
Clinical Lab – Molecular Genetics
13123 East 16th Avenue B120, Rm B0200
Aurora, CO 80045

Laboratory Director:

Dr. Elaine Spector
Telephone: 720-777-0510
Email: Elaine.Spector@childrenscolorado.org

Assistant Laboratory Director:

Dr. Kathryn Kronquist, PhD, FACMG
Telephone: 720-777-0517
Email: Kathryn.Kronquist@childrenscolorado.org

Clinical Geneticist:

Dr. Naomi Meeks
Email: Naomi.Meeks@childrenscolorado.org

Lab Outreach Coordinator:

Amber Rodriguez
Telephone: 720-777-2723
Email: Amber.Rodriguez@childrenscolorado.org

Biochemical Genetics and Mitochondrial Lab

Telephone: 720-777-0500
Fax: 720-777-7877

Shipping and Mailing Address:

Children's Hospital Colorado
Clinical Lab – Biochemical Genetics
13123 East 16th Avenue B120, Rm B0200
Aurora, CO 80045

Medical Director of Biochemical Genetics
Dr. Steve Goodman
Email: Stephen.Goodman@childrenscolorado.org

Scientific Director of Biochemical Genetics
Dr. Michael Woontner
Email: Michael.Woontner@childrenscolorado.org

Laboratory Outreach Coordinator:

Amber Rodriguez
Phone: 720-777-2723
Email: Amber.Rodriguez@childrenscolorado.org

Billing questions:

We DO NOT bill patients or their insurances. The referral source is responsible for payment. Please fill out the Client Information section on our requisition and send with your sample. We will send out an invoice on a monthly basis. We accept check, credit cards and ACH payments.


PRODWEBSERVER1